Mozart: String Quartet K428 in E flat - 1st movement
Britten: Three Divertimenti
Webern: Fünf Sätze
Schubert: String Quartet No. 14 in D minor "Death and the Maiden"

About Telegraph Quartet

The Telegraph Quartet was formed in September 2013 with a commitment to a passionate approach to the standard chamber music repertoire as well as contemporary and non-standard repertoire, alike. Described alternately as “intensely urgent” and “poignantly resonant”, the Telegraph Quartet received the prestigious Grand Prize of the 2014 Fischoff Chamber Music Competition and has gone on to perform in concert halls, music festivals, and academic institutions across the United States, from Santa Barbara to New York.

The Quartet’s past season highlights include three concerts featured as Guest Artists for the San Francisco Conservatory of Music’s Chamber Music Masters Series, an ensemble residency
with San Francisco Friends of Chamber Music’s Presidio Sessions, and a tour of the Mid-West states of Indiana, Michigan, and Illinois, sponsored by the Fischoff Foundation. The Quartet gave its first Carnegie Hall appearance earlier this season in Weill Recital Hall as guest ensemble with the sensational violinist Ian Swensen. Telegraph has also performed on several music festivals, including the Shouse Institute at the Great Lakes Music Festival in Detroit and Robert Mann’s Quartet Seminar at the Manhattan School of Music.

Beyond the concert stage, the Telegraph Quartet seeks to spread their music through education as well as audience engagement. The Quartet has given master classes at the San Francisco Conservatory of Music’s Master Series and Pre-College Division as well as at the Chicago Youth Symphony Orchestra. Other educational projects include collaboration with the American luthier Douglas Cox and a quartet of instruments designed to be played together, featuring a performance and open-forum presentation involving the Telegraph Quartet, Douglas Cox and the audience.

The members of the quartet are graduates of top
conservatories and universities including The Juilliard School, The Cleveland Institute of Music, Rice University and San Francisco Conservatory of Music. The Telegraph Quartet is based in the San Francisco Bay Area.

Telegraph Quartet
Eric Chin & Joseph Maile, Violins
Pei-Ling Lin, Viola
Jeremiah Shaw, Cello